Friday, October 7, 2022
HomeBusiness NewsIAS officer Rajesh Verma appointed as Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu

IAS officer Rajesh Verma appointed as Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu

Odisha cadre IAS officer Rajesh Verma has been appointed because the Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu, the federal government mentioned. Prior to now, Verma has additionally served because the Principal Secretary to Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and Principal Secretary of Power Division, Authorities of Odisha.

Ministry of Company Affairs (MCA) Secretary Rajesh Verma was given the extra cost of the Monetary Companies Secretary in January, 2022. Rajesh Verma’s title for extra cost as DFS secretary was cleared by the Appointments Committee of the Cupboard.  

He was appointed as MCA Secretary in April 2020. In the identical yr, he was additionally appointed because the chairman of the Investor Training and Safety Fund Authority (IEPFA).

Droupadi Murmu grew to become the fifteenth President of India after Chief Justice of India (CJI) NV Ramana administered the oath of workplace final month. The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice President and Chairman of the Rajya Sabha M Venkaiah Naidu, Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla, Members of the Council of Ministers, Governors, Chief Ministers, heads of diplomatic missions, Members of Parliament and principal civic and navy officers of the federal government.

With this she grew to become the second lady President of the nation, and the first-ever tribal lady to carry the very best Constitutional workplace and likewise occurs to be the primary President to be born in unbiased India.  

Murmu acquired round 64 per cent legitimate votes of MPs and MLAs comprising the Electoral School. Murmu acquired 6,76,803 votes whereas Sinha secured 3,80,177 votes.  



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments